19 Celebrities Who Went Makeup-Free On Social Media • MetDaan

19 Celebrities Who Went Makeup-Free On Social Media

makeup
Editorial credit: Ovidiu Hrubaru / Shutterstock.com

Makeup is practically magic because of its confidence-giving properties. Some women, however, prefer not to use it and that’s totally fine: it’s all down to personal choice and individual preference.

makeup1

Everything started off with the Egyptians: in Ancient Egypt, both men and women wore makeup to show their wealth and status. For thousands of years, women have been playing around with it by using different products and tools.

makeup2

While there is definitely beauty in a bare face, who says you can’t have a little fun?

makeup3

But sometimes people are fast to judge one’s appearance and those who feel most pressured to keep up with this whole “looking flawless all the time” concept are celebrities.

No matter how famous they are, at the end of the day, they’re people, just like us.

makeup4

While we rarely see most celebs going makeup-free, it’s all the more commendable when they do. Here are nineteen who braved the natural look on social media.

1. Anne Hathaway

RIP #BillCunningham. A true gentleman and wonderful artist. You will be missed xx

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

She looks completely different without her signature Hollywood look

2. Madonna

Ready For Wedding Bells @guyoseary♥️

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) on

Still amazing at 59!

When you’ve been arguing with customs all week . that you really are Madonna and they still won’t release your package. !#bitchplease #restingbitchface #bitchimmadonna

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) on

3. Cara Delevigne

Cara definitely has a clear and amazing skin

4. Jennifer Lopez

J-Lo is the ultimate example of someone who doesn’t age. Being 48 and looking like this is literally life goals.

5. Selena Gomez

Can you see this smooth skin?

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

6. Angelina Jolie

Screenshot_1

Proving once again she’s a natural beauty

Screenshot_3

7. Kim Kardashian

The mother of two is still stunning without makeup

Besties

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

8. Cindy Crawford

Appreciate this classic beauty

Letting the sunshine in — stripes and all!

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

9. Katie Holmes

Happy Sunday ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

She’s comfortable wearing no makeup, and can you really blame her?

Screenshot_4

10. Gwyneth Paltrow

Wow, the Iron Man actress looks so fresh and young!

11. Kylie Jenner

hello

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Freckles on point!

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

12. Cameron Diaz

Cameron Diaz only gets better with age

13. Adriana Lima

wawa?

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Adriana never fails to prove her real beauty

14. Salma Hayek

Looking good!

15. Gigi Hadid

makeup

Her blonde locks and blue eyes make for such a beautiful combination. Adorable!

rain is fallin, steal some covers

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

16. Nicole Scherzinger

#XF Press Launch today

A post shared by Nicole Scherzinger (@nicolescherzy) on

Nicole still has it. A stunner!

17. Bella Hadid

A post shared by (@bellahadid) on

Some things run in the family, look at that baby face!

Sunshine

A post shared by (@bellahadid) on

18. Chrissy Teigen

Even though she is a mom and has a lot to take care of, she still has the glowy skin every woman lives for

19. Zendaya

Vintage

A post shared by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

Zendaya showing how it’s done.

Fresh baby facededed…goodnight

A post shared by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

Source: Auntyacid

To Top